Hiraes – DORMANT – Album Review

Album Artwork for Dormant from Hiraes by Britta Görtz

Hey what’s up everyone Ryan Arnold aka Demon Master Reviews here and once again I got another 2024 album review for y’all. This time it’s for the new album from Hiraes entitled Dormant.

If you are not aware who Hiraes are, which I don’t blame y’all since this also the first time I’ve heard of this band as well, they are a Melodic Death Metal band based out of Germany that formed in 2020 and this album is the follow up to their debut album Solitary, which was relea in 2021.

Now like I said this a Melodic Death Metal so you know what your gonna get and is always gonna be fantastic, but very rarely would it be perfect. That being said this is still a fantastic Melodic Death Metal album.

Now obviously there is gonna be comparisons to Arch Enemy due to the fact that this band has female vocalist, but that’s not the only Melo Death band I hear as I hear Demon Hunter, Dark Tranquility, The Halo Effect, & Scar Symmetry to name a few.

But overall I absolutely love this album and will continue to listen to it, and hopefully it will make my year end list. For now I’m gonna give this album a 9.75 out of 10. I definitely recommend y’all listen to this album.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started